Free UK delivery on orders over £50!

Weasels in the Attic

30 people are viewing this right now
Estimated Delivery:
16 - 20 Jun, 2024
Free Shipping & Returns:
On all orders over £50.00
Trust Badge
Guaranteed safe & secure checkout

Description

Oyamada is in complete control of her talent… A writer flexing their muscles and preparing for something truly profound ― Japan Times

A UK debut from a fresh, prize-winning talent, this quietly surreal novel is perfect for fans of Sayaka Murata and Mieko Kawakami

Two friends meet across three dinners. In the back room of a pet shop, they snack on dried shrimps and discuss fish-breeding.

In a remote new home in the mountains, they look for a solution to a weasel infestation.

During a dinner party in a blizzard, a mounting claustrophobia makes way for uneasy dreams.

Their conversations often take them in surprising directions, but when one of the men becomes a father, more and more is left unsaid. With emotional acuity and a wry humour, Weasels in the Attic it is an uncanny and striking reflection on fertility, masculinity, and marriage in contemporary Japan.

ISBN: 9781783789757

Publisher: Granta Publications

Imprint: Granta Books

Publication Date: 03 November 2022

Edition: Hardback

Pages: 81

 

 

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Description
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Add to cart
Click outside to hide the comparison bar
Compare
0
0