Free UK delivery on orders over £50!

The Country of Others

£8.99

Leïla Slimani

29 people are viewing this right now
Estimated Delivery:
25 - 29 May, 2024
Free Shipping & Returns:
On all orders over £50.00
Trust Badge
Guaranteed safe & secure checkout

Description

‘A panoramic, ambitious tale.’ The Times

‘Exceptional.’ Salman Rushdie

‘Powerful.’ Christine Mangan

‘Captivating.’ Elle

From the internationally bestselling author of Lullaby, The Country of Others is perfect for fans of Elena Ferrante, Tracy Chevalier, and Maggie O’Farrell. 1944. After the Liberation, Mathilde leaves France to join her husband in Morocco.

But life here is unrecognisable to this brave and passionate young woman. Her life is now that of a farmer’s wife – with all the sacrifices and vexations that brings. Suffocated by the heat, by her loneliness on the farm and by the mistrust she inspires as a foreigner, Mathilde grows increasingly restless.

As Morocco’s struggle for independence intensifies, Mathilde and her husband find themselves caught in the crossfire.

Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Description
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
  • Attributes
  • Add to cart
Click outside to hide the comparison bar
Compare
0
0